Bring the Passion…

Have you ever felt like you are playing hide and seek with your passion? You know that God created you with gifts but you just are not sure what you are suppose to be doing with them. You may see others around you who know exactly what their passions are and you wish that it was crystal clear for you too. You may even find yourself with several interests that you are torn between pursuing. You may be a stay at home mom with your hands already full and wonder how it would even be possible to pursue your passions.

Well I have good news for you today. I think this is going to take some of the pressure off. Here it goes…

You can stop looking for your passion because….

Passion isn’t something you find, it is something you bring.

What do I mean by this? Passion isn’t something that is external that you stumble across one day. It is something that is internal. It is an energy, an attitude that is within you that you bring to every area of your life.

The bible says it like this…

“Whatever your hand finds to do, do it with all your might.” Ecclesiastes 9:10

This is such good news. This means that you don’t have to wait around to discover your passion to get started building your dream. You can start now. Here is how!

Stop thinking about it, start doing it…

If you are like me, you may have always wanted to be a professional photographer, writer, business owner, etc… Now is the time to get started.

Engagement brings clarity.

The only way to know if this is the right path for you is to give it a try. My pastor likes to say it like this…

its-a-lot-easier-to-steer-a-moving-ship

So let’s give it a try. So you have been wanting to start a home business where you can make additional income while staying home with your children. You have been hesitant to start because you aren’t sure that being an entrepreneur is right for you. You may not even think you have the time or energy to put into anything during this season of your life. I hear you! I’ve been right where you are.

The best way to find out is to take the leap and get started. And when I say get started, I mean really get started. Bring your positive energy and enthusiasm to every detail of your new business. Get engaged with your team and stay plugged in with company calls. Decide to bring the passion!

img_1578

I mentioned before wanting to be a photographer and writer. Well instead of just dreaming about it, I decided to just start taking pictures and to just start writing. I didn’t wait until I had all the knowledge and was a professional before I got started. I didn’t even wait until I had the time. I started snapping pictures of my children in their pjs with food on their faces and all. If I had waited for the perfect outfit and the perfect background I would have never gotten a single photo.

img_0076

 

I also decided to start writing. I didn’t always have a second to open up the laptop but I did have the time to scribble my ideas on a notepad. Those ideas later became content when I scheduled uninterrupted time to get it written. I decided the only way to be a professional was to just get started with what I had in the moment.

Here is one of my favorite quotes:

img_1582

The cool thing about having a home business was that I was able to do it all on my smart phone. It even gave me the opportunity to combine my love for photography and writing and I learned how to market my business online. I even found out that I love graphic design. Who would have ever known if I had not made the decision to get started. The best part is I can use my love for the Lord and my heart to serve others while building teams and coaching others to success in their own businesses.

What’s even more amazing, when you start bringing passion into every area of your life, opportunities begin to find you.

You will notice that your energy attracts the right kind of people. Before you know it you will have opportunities falling in your lap.

So let’s take a moment together and think about what things you are interested in.
What are my interests / areas I would like to pursue? (Example: home business, writing, health, etc.)
1.
2.
3.

How can you make the shift today from just thinking about it to full engagement? (Example: join the business, start writing, get active, etc.)

Steps I need to take towards engagement:
1.
2.
3.

What are some everyday tasks where I can ‘bring the passion’ in tasks that I typically dread? (Example: washing the dishes, making meals, cleaning the house, etc.)

1.
2.
3.

Remember this:
“A happy heart makes the face cheerful.” Proverbs 15:13

I’m cheering for you as you go out there today and bring the passion and live a life that you love!!!!

Share this with someone that you think would love the encouragement.

Wishing you a happy, healthy day!

Lori Youngblood

Loriyoungblood.com

LY.

 

 

Leave a Reply

