I’m not an expert…

 

I’m not an expert when it comes to online marketing but I want to be!

I follow the experts daily and try to learn something new every day about leadership, building businesses online through branding and creating an online presence.

My passion for seeing entrepreneurs succeed continues to grow.

I come from a family of entrepreneurs. My immediate family represents a variety of different businesses. I was also recently introduced to an amazing group of creative entrepreneurs that range from photographers, graphic designers, organizers and interior designs. They all have two things in common…they have a passion for what they create and they also need an avenue to share their passion with others.

I’m in the home business arena. I see so many of my friends starting their own home businesses as well. It ranges from health and wellness to skincare to accessories and apparel. Some are moms that have young children. Some are working full-time. They are looking for a way to be successful where they are with the limited resources that they have (time, energy, finances).

It makes my heart so happy when I see people taking the steps towards entrepreneurship. I know how scary that first step can be when you begin pursuing your passions.

It has never been easier to begin a business.

We live in such a remarkable time with everything you need to know at the tip of your fingertips. You have access to any knowledge you need to be successful in anything.

It has never been easier to share your story with hundreds and thousands through creating an online presence.

I know that term can sound overwhelming for many. I talk to so many business owners who are completely passionate about what they do. However they don’t have the time, money or the desire to create an online presence to get their work seen and their voice heard.

You may be one of those people. My desire is to help! I want to use this platform to share with you everything that I’m learning along the way.

Many people think you have to hire a professional. If you have the budget, I highly suggest professionals. However, I believe you have everything you need to do it yourself. The challenge comes to finding the information you need and having the time to learn and apply it. That’s why I want to help you shorten that learning curve by giving you bite-sized posts on how you can begin getting your story heard!

If you have a small business or a home business, this blog is for you! All you have to do is follow. I want to see you succeed in whatever sets your heart on fire.

If you know anyone that could benefit from this kind of information, send them my way!

Cheering you on…

Lori Youngblood

Loriyoungblood.com

 

Leave a Reply

