How To Choose The Business That is Right For You: 5 Things To Consider Before Making Your Decision- Part NO 2.

Part 2: Give Them A Reason To Buy

I have this eyeliner right here.

img_1774

I’ve had it for about five years. It still works and I use it all the time. I’m not sure if it will ever run out. Whenever I see it, I think to myself, I really need to look for another one of these in case it ever runs out. However, I always forget when I’m in the store to search for it. I’m not even sure if they make it anymore.

I absolutely love it but there is one problem with this product.

I would never want to sell it.

The reason is….it doesn’t give you a reason to purchase again.

In fact, the manufacturers of this product are probably wondering why the customers that purchased it have not bought more of them.

I want you to think about this eyeliner when you are making a decision about what business is right for you.

You want to give your customers a reason to buy from you.

This can mean that you are sharing a product that is consumable or you are sharing a company that comes out with new product on a regular basis.

I spent 10 years working for the leader in the retail industry. We presented monthly deliveries to the customer to give them a reason to buy. Each month was filled with compelling fashion pieces that the customer wanted to add to their collection of basics.

If you haven’t read the first part of the series, you can catch up here.

I asked that you come up with a list of your top three interests or hobbies. From there, you were to research home businesses that aligned with these interests and passions.

Now take that list and begin thinking through the products that they offer.

  • Do they give the customer a strong reason to buy?
  • Are the products consumable?
  • If they are not consumable, how often is new product launched?

As I mentioned previously, I started three home businesses in two years and I had a lot of wins and a lot of learns. Two of those businesses had consumable products. The other was an accessory company. They launched new product each season.

I absolutely loved the accessory company because of my background in fashion. However, it was much harder to get repeat customers because many people did not “need” as many accessories as I felt like I did. For this reason, I had to spend more time and energy getting new customers each month to make the same kind of income that I was making with my other business where customers were purchasing their consumable products each month.

The company that I have settled down with and want to be my “forever home” business provides customers with nutrition. Once I got the nutrition in my body, I knew I never wanted to be without it. Within three days of using the product, I knew I had to close the doors on my health and wellness company that I had invested almost two years into and start from scratch with these products. I had found something that worked for me and gave me energy, clarity and focus like never before.

I finally had the ability to create again…to write again…to pick up my camera and takes pictures again…to start new projects…to look up and look around and see who I could help and impact with my gifting. You see, I had been so tired and in such a fog that I was basically looking down most of the time at my immediate to do list. When you are looking down, you miss out on those “God-opportunities” to impact those around you.

I have never felt better and I knew anyone that tried it would feel the same. The best news is, if they didn’t…they got all of their money back…guaranteed!

The amazing thing about selling consumable products is that you give your customers a reason to purchase from you each month.

That makes it even more important to spend the time with each customer in designing a plan where they can get the most benefit from your products. Once you have them in a program that matches their needs, it is just up to them to take the products and see the results for themselves.

This works for me because I would rather spend more time with a few customers than a little bit of time with several that may never return. You are able to build a relationship and really connect. Which is what home business is all about!

My passion is to see people healthy spiritually, emotionally, and physically. For that reason, I get so much joy out of helping my clients take the steps to get in better health. I love seeing moms that were so exhausted finally have the energy to play with their children. I love when a friend is feeling so great that she puts her running shoes on again for the first time in years. I love when a customer decides that it isn’t too late to get into the best shape of their life. These are the stories that make my heart happy.

If you want to start a home business so that you can have financial freedom, spend more time with your family and be healthier than ever, I’d love to help. Visit me at Loriyoungblood.com to get connected!

If you are not ready to make any decisions yet…that is great!

I have three more tips coming your way before you decide where your “forever home” business will be!

As always, I am cheering you on!

Wishing you a healthy, happy day!

Lori Youngblood

LY.

Leave a comment